I shared the deal with 3 friends! Why wasn't my deal free?

Untranslated article

Thanks for getting in on a great deal and for spreading the word about LivingSocial. We really appreciate it!

Our referral links are tracked by our system, so when one is used, the purchase is automatically associated with your account. When the third referral purchase has been successfully processed, it’s tagged to your account and you’re not charged for your deal.

If your account doesn't show that three users made purchases through the referral link generated for you when you purchased the deal, you'll be charged for the purchase.